How to: Get Bigger, Wider Looking Eyes Without Makeup

  
We all want bigger, brighter looking eyes, but it is sometimes hard to achieve. In this post, I will show you how to get it naturally!

1. Sleep at least 7 hours every night.

This one is obvious, but it is also hard to control. We all have busy lives and it is difficult to make sure that we are getting enough sleep. Unfortunately this can greatly affect how we look the next day. We get puffy eyes resulting in smaller looking eyes.

2. Eat a low sodium diet.

This one may also be hard to control, but it affects not only your eyes, but your whole body. Sodium causes bloating throughout the body, mostly in the face. Try to avoid preserved or frozen foods like beef jerky, since these contain a lot of sodium.

3. Use black tea bags.

Using black tea bags may seem unusual, but it actually works surprisingly well! After making your black tea, soak the tea bags in cold water. After they have cooled down, squeeze out excess water and place them under your eyes. The caffeine increases circulation and results in tighter looking skin under your eyes.

4. Cold spoons

I use this when I’m busy the next morning. At night before I go to sleep, I just place two spoons in the freezer. When I wake up, I just hold each spoon under each of my eyes for about a minute. The coldness almost makes me wake up and makes my eyes looks less tired.

Have you tried any of these before? Try some of these tips and tell me how it worked out for you!

9 thoughts on “How to: Get Bigger, Wider Looking Eyes Without Makeup

Comment! ^-^