Review: The Face Shop Blackhead Out Nose Pack


I bought this a few days ago at Urban Outfitters for $8. I decided to try it out and I finally used it today. I was actually pretty excited to try it out, since it was my first time ever purchasing something from The Face Shop. So here are some pictures.

Front side:

Back Side:

 As I was looking through the ingredients it does have a paraben. This doesn’t really matter much to me though. I squirted some into my palm and it had a light greyish-blue color. The texture was also pretty sticky and gluish.

I spreaded  it all over my nose area and waited. Directions:

-Apply an even layer on nose area.

-Leave on 10-15 minutes or until completely dry.

-Gently peel off from outer edges.

The first thing I noticed when I put it on was that it had a really nice fresh scent. It smelled so much better than the Nature Republic Blackhead Remover Nose Patch. Click here to read that review.

After 12 minutes it was dry, so I started peeling it off. This step hurt a lot! It was pretty painful getting it off. It left a lot of residue behind, so I basically had to wash it off. The results were ok. I saw a slight difference, but not much.

Pros: 

-Cute packaging

-Nice smell

-Decent Price

Cons

-Not very effective

-Hurts to remove

 

 

3 thoughts on “Review: The Face Shop Blackhead Out Nose Pack

  1. Sounds pretty painful! I had tried products like that. Peeling off halfway is so painful that you really wanna stop hurting urself but u can’t just leave the peel on ur face! It’s a horrible feeling!

    Like

Comment! ^-^

