Review: HADA LABO Gokujun Hyaluronic Acid Lotion


My friend from Asian Beauty Obsessed recommended this for me! Learning this from her, Asian companies’ lotions are actually toners. It preps the skin for optimum absorption of the layering of other products. Although this is called a lotion, it really is actually a toner.

I ordered this on Amazon and there were hundreds of wonderful reviews on it, so I really have high hopes for this product. It’s one of Japan’s most popular products.

I paid $16.45 for it and it’s a pretty big size for the price.

Here are some pictures:


I wonder if my skin will actually stick to my hand like that… LOL

Here is how the opened cap looks like:

It’s all in Japanese, so I have no idea what it says. o.O

I had to figure it out myself by watching videos online. Here is a good one I found.

Directions:

1. Pour an adequate amount onto hands.

2. Spread all over face evenly.

3. Keep patting. (Your skin will start feeling sticky!)

4. Continue patting until it is completely absorbed.

 
It is clear and has a very watery, liquidy texture.

At first, when I put it on my face, it feels so wet, but as you continue to pat, it begins to feel sticky. Continue to pat until the stickiness is gone. This probably takes about 2 minutes to completely absorb.

It has no scent at all, which proves there are no added fragrances.

My skin definitely felt a lot more balanced and hydrated.  My face felt very dewy and moist. But it definitely doesn’t make your skin stick to your hand like in that picture… (。-_-。) sadly. I really liked this product and would repurchase it!

Pros:

Keeps skin very dewy

Leaves skin feeling very moisturized

Nice texture

No added fragrances, dyes, or parabens

Rather inexpensive for such a large bottle

Cons:

Takes a few minutes to absorb (but I don’t really mind this)

16 thoughts on “Review: HADA LABO Gokujun Hyaluronic Acid Lotion

  1. Pingback: My Winter Korean Skincare Night Routine |

  2. Love this review! Actually I saw this product so many times but I never knew exactly what it’s for. Is it a lotion or an essence? I finally know now it’s a toner, thanks Kelly!

    Like

  3. Pingback: FIRST GIVEAWAY! Win all of my favorites! Summer 2015. Just comment for a chance to win! |

  4. also, definitely try their other bottles; there’s a green one which contains no fragrance, parabens, alcohols and delivers hydration, dewiness and brightening effect which is perfect for all skin types, even super sensitive.

    the red bottle does all that too, plus help prolong the effects of aging

    Liked by 1 person

  5. some background information; Japanese people refer to toners as lotions, because they use toner in the last step.

    they moisturize first with a milk, then add the toner (lotion) as the last step, hence the name

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

