Review: HADA LABO Replenishing Hydrator


I decided to give this product a try after many good reviews on this product and here are my thoughts! HADA LABO is a skincare brand in Japan. It had been hard to purchase these products in the US until recently! I bought this on Amazon for $12.16.

Here are some pictures of the packaging!


This hydrator contains hyaluronic acid. This is what Hyaluronic acid does:

Hyaluronic acid helps seal in moisture on your skin, giving you that healthy plump look. It is great for moisturizing as it can retain as much as 100x it’s weight in water.

The pump dispenser is also very convenient to use.

 It has a similar texture to the Hada Labo Gokujun Hyaluronic Lotion. No dyes, or fragrances as well.

It feels very watery against the skin and actually takes quite a while to absorb. Although the packaging says it absorbs in a few seconds, it’s more like a few minutes.

This is a very light moisturizer, so I would recommend only using it during the spring or summer. If you have dry skin, this product probably isn’t for you or you may want to layer another cream. Since I have combination to oily skin, I found this hydrator pretty good for me. However, the effects weren’t really noticeable. I don’t think I would purchase this again.

Pros:

Lightweight moisturizer good for combination/oily skin

Fragrance and dye free

Convenient to use

Perfect for summer or spring

Cons:

Not good for dry skin

Doesn’t hydrate skin much

Takes a few minutes to completely absorb.

  

12 thoughts on “Review: HADA LABO Replenishing Hydrator

  1. I LOVE hyaluronic acid! it’s so moisturizing, and also good for helping your skin absorb vitamin C (which can help prevent wrinkles in the future). I recently wrote a post on my current skincare routine: https://cognitivenaturalism.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/my-current-natural-skincare-routine/
    It’s pretty informative, but maybe you could check it out and let me know if there’s something else I could be doing better for my skin. 🙂 Love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

