Review: SKIN FOOD Black Sugar Mask Wash Off 스킨푸드 블랙 슈가 마스크 워시 오프

This is possible one of SKIN FOOD’s most popular products! The exfoliating black sugar mask wash off! After receiving a sample of this during my purchase at a SKIN FOOD store, I really enjoyed it and decided to buy the full sized version!

Exfoliating is an essential and very important step of your skincare routine, especially for those of you who have oily/combination skin types like me. Exfoliating on a regular basis can reduce the appearance of pores and unclog oil leading to acne-free and clear skin.

In this mask, the natural black sugar gently scrubs away all the dead skin and replaces it with new smooth skin!

Here is what it says the mask does

A mask that contains mineral-enriched Brazilian black sugar and promotes smooth glowing skin.

Official image:


It comes in a tub with a screw cap.


When you first open it, it has a plastic covering on top of product.


Then, under that cover is the product! It is dark brown and has a thick grainy feeling with the black sugar granules.


Directions:

After cleansing, massage onto damp face, avoiding the eye and mouth areas. To minimize irritation, add water or toner while massaging. Leave on for 10-15 minutes. Rinse off with lukewarm water.

I love how this product is adaptable for sensitive skin. If you find the product too harsh or irritating for your skin just mix with some water to melt the sugar for a more gentle scrub.

Right after cleansing my face and my skin is still wet, I begin the massage this product onto my face. When mixed with the water from my damp face, it spreads easily and offers a pretty gentle scrub. After I feel all the sugar grains have melted into my skin, I then leave it on for about 15 minutes. The first thing I noticed was that my skin was actually a little red in some areas, but that was only for a few minutes right after massaging. After letting the mask sit for some time, I then rinsed it off.

My skin felt so insanely soft and smooth! It felt as if all the rough skin had been melted away. The redness that I saw before disappeared right away and it just left my skin feeling supple. The next morning, when I was cleansing my face it still felt so soft!

I have been using this product now for about 2 months and I can see my pores starting to improve. It’s not a drastic change but it’s making a difference. I think this product worked very well for my skin type, but I don’t think this product would be suitable for dry or sensitive skin types. I have oily and pretty tough skin that doesn’t get easily irritated, but even my skin got a little red from using this! If your skin is too sensitive, I think this mask would be too harsh for your skin and may end up drying it out.

Pros:

Left skin feeling very soft

Diminished appearance of pores

Product lasts for a long time

Easily spreads

Decent price

Cons:

May not be suitable for those with sensitive skin

Didn’t make a huge difference

11 thoughts on “Review: SKIN FOOD Black Sugar Mask Wash Off 스킨푸드 블랙 슈가 마스크 워시 오프

  1. Pingback: My Winter Korean Skincare Night Routine |

Comment! ^-^

