First Impressions: COSRX Advanced Snail All in One Cream & Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol (코스알에스 네츄럴 바하 스킨 리터닝 어이솔 & 어드벤스드 스네일 92 올인원 크림)


With my purchase in my RoseRoseShop Haul, I received a couple of samples and among them were these 2 COSRX foil samples!
 Since these are only samples, I have only used each of these once, so this post only features my first impressions. Using these products overtime may have different results from what I experienced.

First off, I have the COSRX Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol!

I have actually wanted to buy this product since I read reviews that it would be good for those who have oily skin like myself.


image source: completemyseoul.blogspot.com

 

Here is what it says the product does:

This product contains Natural BHA to control oil while helping to clear recurring pimples. A non-drying acne treatment solution for sensitive skin.

The product itself is very runny and watery. When I ripped it open, some of its spilled ( ̄Д ̄)ノ but I bet it would be much easier when the full-sized product is used. The smell of it was just… How should I describe it? It smelled very science-y. I don’t think that makes much sense, but that’s the only word I can think of. Most COSRX products have that similar scent, but it’s not bad or anything.

The results: I didn’t notice much at all for my acne probably because it was only a one time use. I think the redness seemed just the slightest better. I may try to purchase the full-sized version to see if it would have different effects, but this sample was not very impressive at all.

Next up, the COSRX Advanced Snail All in One Cream


Image source: jolse.com



What it’s supposed to do:

This Advanced Snail All in one Cream that supports natural regeneration of damaged skin to reduce the appearance of wrinkles.

First of all, I’m 16 so right now, wrinkles- not a major issue for me.

The texture of this cream was very liquidy for a cream and had a similar medicine smell to it. When it is applied all over my face, it feels pretty moisturized. I put it on right before I went to sleep. Currently, the cream I’m using is the Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination cream and it is able to keep my skin plump and moisturized throughout the whole night. I don’t think this COSRX cream was as moisturizing and heavy as the Nature Republic one probably making it more suitable for the summer or hotter months.

Have any of you used the full sized version of these products? These were just some of my thoughts on the samples.

7 thoughts on “First Impressions: COSRX Advanced Snail All in One Cream & Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol (코스알에스 네츄럴 바하 스킨 리터닝 어이솔 & 어드벤스드 스네일 92 올인원 크림)

Comment! ^-^

