Flushing Korean Skincare Mini Haul


Yesterday, I stopped by Flushing and did a little skincare shopping! Here are some products that I want to show you from Nature Republic and Missha!

From left to right:

Nature Republic Jeju Sparkling Mud Foam Cleanser

The rich lather contains micro granules that help remove impurities lodged in the pores and makeup residue for clear skin.

Missha Super Aqua Anti-Trouble Control Toner

Anti-trouble toner to help control excessive sebum and keep moisture – oil balance. Sebum absorbing powder controls excessive sebum and herbal extract from Swiss keeps moisture – oil balance. It makes your skin texture even while soothing the skin with fresh cooling effect.

Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream

The Aqua Sherbet Network System protects skin from the external environment by forming a moisture film over skin. Hyaluronic acid, a plant-derived moisture factor, keeps skin moisturized by continuously maintaining moisture in combination skin for long hours.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

Enriched with 92% aloe vera! Mild formula free from paraben mineral oil and artificial colors. This soothing gel with 92% organic aloe Vera certified by California Certified Organic Farmers can be used to mildly moisturize various parts of the body such as the face, arms, legs, and hair.

I am very excited to try these products out and be sure to look out for upcoming reviews!

Which of these products are you most interested in??

21 thoughts on “Flushing Korean Skincare Mini Haul

  1. I am very interested in your thoughts about the Missha Super Aqua Anti-Trouble Control Toner. Does it have any alcohol? Is it recommended for combination/sensitive skin? I am in search of the toner that really will work for me, I am thinking of getting one by Mizon but I would like to know your thoughts about this one. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, this toner is made for oily or combination skin! Before you shake it, it is just a normal toner, but after you shake the bottle, it mixes in with a sebum absorbing powder at the bottom, which you then apply on your oilier parts of the face. I will actually post a review of this soon, but so far I really recommend it! My pores on my cheek and nose have gotten smaller.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi again Kelly, and thanks for the answer. It looks like a great toner, also I see the comments here about it and they are great. My only concern is the alcohol in it. If your skin is not that sensitive then it’s ok. But after seeing the formula at missha I don’t know if that would be suitable for me. But I can always get some samples and give a try, so I will. Thanks again!

        Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so happy to know that it works well! I haven’t tried it yet since I’m trying to finish up my other toner. I got mine at the Missha store in the New World Mall in Flushing, but I don’t know what would be convenient for you. Yeah, I tried looking for reviews on it online, but it can’t really find much about the product at all! But thanks so much for telling me!!

      Like

      • You have the powdered version of the toner, right? I live in Australia and the Missha store here told me they don’t stock that particular toner anymore, since they revamped their pore range to fuse the two ranges together. I’ll be looking out for your review on that one!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t wait to see your review for the sparkling foam cleanser! I saw it the last time I was at Nature Republic and was tempted to get it, but I have too many cleansers at the moment.
    The Aqua Cream and Aloe Gel are two of my favorite Nature Republic products! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

