Review: C20 Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum (오리지날 퓨어 비타민 C20 세럼)


This serum is probably one of the most famous Korean skincare products out there. It is known for treating many skincare problems, so I just had to buy it and try it! I bought this during my RoseRoseShop haul. So let’s see how it performed!

What does this product do?

C20 vitamin serum delivers a multitude of complexion benefits for beautifully healthy skin. Pure vitamin C refines, balances, brightens, and tones skin for a radiant appearance.

I still have some acne scars of my cheeks area, so I was hoping that this serum would be able to help heal them and even out my skin tone.

First off, pictures!

 

 

 

 

It comes with the 30 ml bottle and a dropper to allow for easy application!


Directions:

After cleansing and toning, apply 2-3 drops gently all over face.

I like to use 2 drops; I use the dropper to drip 2 pea sized amounts of product on to my fingertips. I then warm up it up by rubbing my fingers together, then I gently pat it into my skin until fully absorbed.

After the product is tapped onto my face, it feels extremely sticky. Like really sticky. At first, I thought this would be a major issue for me, but within 5 minutes the stickiness completely went away.

Another thing I should mention is the smell. It’s not bad or anything, just not good. It sort of smells like rubber…

On the box, it also gave a warning that this serum increases sensitivity to the sun so I recommend using this only as part of your nighttime routine.  If you must use it during the day, then you have to be super careful and use a sunscreen with a high SPF!! You don’t want to cause your skin any damage!

And now for my results…

I have used this product now for about a month to really be able to see the progress that it has made on my skin. I have a problem area on my cheek that has some acne scars from years ago. I took a before and after picture to help show you guys its long term effect.


As you can see it the picture above, the redness has faded slightly and the scars have gotten lighter. It’s not a huge difference but it did improve it a bit. Hopefully, as I continue to use this product, my skin will get even better!

I think this product would be pretty good for people with light and minor acne scars that they are hoping to fade away, but for those with more serious acne, I would recommend trying a different product.

Pros:

Easy to use dropper for application

Small bottle lasts a long time

Helps fade acne scars

Stickiness goes away quickly

Cons:

Rubbery smell

Only fades very light acne scars

Very sticky when first applied

16 thoughts on “Review: C20 Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum (오리지날 퓨어 비타민 C20 세럼)

  1. Pingback: My Winter Korean Skincare Night Routine |

  2. I’m using this product and am very satisfied. I only use it at night and so the stickiness is not a problem as it fades away within a minute or two. There is an improvement as I am having a spot fading and my skin looks brighter. Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice! Was actually planning to get this on my next haul since I’m introducing actives to my skincare now. Unfortunately it was sold out so I have to wait :/ Apparently this is one of the more efficient vitamin c serums out there so glad it worked for you as well! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comment! ^-^

