Review: LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask


I have been wanting to try this mask for so long after hearing so many raves over it, so I was so happy when my sister bought this for me as a Christmas gift! Let’s see what I thought about it!

Laneige’s products are more expensive than the usually prices of skincare products I buy, so I never got it until my amazing sister got this for me! This mask is around $25-$30 on most online shops, but from reading the reviews on this mask, so far everyone feels like it is well worth the money!

First of all, as usual Laneige has such pretty packaging and this is the case for this sleeping mask also. Look at how pretty the container is! I love the light blue plastic jar so much! And it also came with a white spatula to prevent contamination.

Here are the description and directions:

Description:

LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask

Overnight Revitalizing Gel Mask Infused with

– Orange flower, rose and sandalwood

– Brightening anti-oxidant hunza apricot extract

– Retexturizing hazelnut extract

Directions:

After toner and emulsion, apply evenly across face. After product is absorbed completely, leave treatment overnight and rinse off in morning. Use once or twice a week.

And here is the list of ingredients.


When you first open up the screw top, it has a paper covering to protect it. And when you rip it off, the cream is directly under.



The cream is this gorgeous light blue color and smells amazing! It has a light and refreshing floral scent.

I applied this sleeping mask all over my face and when to sleep with it. I could still smell the cream while I was lying in bed and it was so relaxing and soothing! The next morning when I woke up, my skin still had all of its moisture locked up in it from the cream. When I washed my face, I could still feel that layer of cream still acting as a barrier protecting my skin from the dryness of the winter. This sleeping mask definitely is one of the best skincare products I have ever used in terms of moisture! I think this is a must especially for the winter season! I have pretty oily skin so I thought it would be a little to heavy for me, but it was perfect! I think this sleeping mask is suitable for all skin types.

So would I buy it again? Definitely! If I have the money.

Pros:

Amazing moisturization

Gorgeous packaging

Smells refreshing and light

Suitable for all skin types

Cons:

A bit pricey

 

6 thoughts on “Review: LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask

  1. Pingback: My Winter Korean Skincare Night Routine |

  2. I agree – I really love the scent. If you get a chance to try – the anti-aging version of this mask has a bit more hydration and the scent is wonderful too. Your blog is really cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

