Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel 리뷰: 네이처 리퍼블릭 알로에베라 92% 수딩젤 


This aloe vera gel is one of Nature Republic’s best selling product and so many of my friends have recommended it to me, so I just had to try it out! It was also at a very affordable price!

It cost only $6.64 for 300 ml of product!! So here’s some pictures of the packaging.


It comes in a large green tub and is really heavy! Seriously, for $6 this is so worth it!! And here’s the back of the tub with the list of ingredients and description.

Description: 

Enriched with 92% aloe vera! Mild formula free from paraben mineral oil and artificial colors. This soothing gel with 92% organic aloe vera certified by the California Certified Organic Farmers can be used to mildly moisturize various parts of the body such as as the face, arms, and legs.

How to use:

Apply an appropriate amount to dry, sensitive parts of the face and body often for the best results.

When you open up the cover, the gel is filled to the top and has a clear consistency.

Although it looks pretty thick, the texture is actually very watery and runny making it a little hard to pick up the product. I applied this product mainly on my face to soothe some red spots I have and to calm my skin down. When first applied, there is a very refreshing cooling effect although it is a bit sticky at first. However, it is absorbed very quickly and the stickiness goes away. Although it claims to be moisturizing, I don’t really think it does much to moisturize. It is more soothing and calming. I think this product was pretty good since it helped with irritated skin and it also calmed down some areas that were red. And for the price, I think I would definitely purchase it again!!

Pros:

Cooling effect when applied on skin

Has a refreshing scent

Helps soothe irritated or red skin

Extremely affordable ($6.46 for 300 ml)

Large size will last for a long time

Cons:

Watery texture makes it hard to pick up

Not very moisturizing

13 thoughts on “Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel 리뷰: 네이처 리퍼블릭 알로에베라 92% 수딩젤 

  1. This is my favorite skin care product!! My skin dried intensely like it felt like everything on my face is gonna peel off when I went to Seoul last Spring. Probably because of the sudden change of weather and environment. I bought 2 tubs since I’ve been hearing great things about it, and after applying it overnight, my skin started to get back to normal! And last summer when I went to the beach, I apply this before and after going out under the sun before the sunblock, I didn’t get a sunburn and my skin stayed hydrated as well. 🙂 I’ve been applying this every day, twice and my first tub still has about 10% left! It will turn one year this April 🙂 So worthy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have had this on my wish list for quite some time now. After reading your review, I know I want it , not wish it 😀 Love the feeling of aloe vera gel on my skin. I am using one but definitely need to try this one! Thanks for the great review xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Try sticking it in the fridge, or in the freezer for a little while before applying. IT. FEELS. SO. GOOD. I love anything cooling, and though this product doesn’t have cooling properties on its own, storing it in the fridge before I apply it (or completely slather it into my face, tbh haha), just ups the refreshment even more. Ahhhhhh!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this! But honestly, it disgusts me how I keep dipping my finger into it daily….maybe I’m just a germaphobe, but I just don’t think it’s very sanitary especially when it’s such a large tub so I know I’ll be using it for a LONG time. But then again, it’s my germs LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel exactly the same way! I usually scoop a little amount onto the lid and then scoop it up from there with my fingers. Don’t worry haha I’m exactly the same about germs! Especially since it’s such a large tub!

      Like

  5. i have this too and i totally love the refreshing light scent! i also think this is more for soothing the skin in summer time or after your skin exposed to the sun rather for moisturizing skin properly like body lotion or body butter.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

