Review: Neulii Tea Tree BHA Blemish Control Serum 리뷰: 늘이 티트리 바하 블래미쉬 컨트롤 세럼 


RoseRoseShop recently released their own new line of cosmetics called Neulii and I was lucky enough to be given the chance to try some out!

I was given both the Green Tea BHA Pore Tightening Serum and the Tea Tree Blemish Control Serum, but this review will first be on the tea tree one.


The packaging was pretty simple with a glass bottle and white labeling. My only complaint is that the clear cap is very loose and falls off easily. When I held it from the top, the whole bottle dropped.

Description: 

A serum containing natural BHA and tea tree ingredient, arranging sebum control and dead skin cells to prevent skin trouble.

Unlike most serums, the directions actually tell you to apply it before toner. There is also a warning to wear sunscreen if using it during the day, but I just find it safer to only apply it only at night to avoid damaging your skin.

Here are the ingredients and directions.


The actually serum is clear in color and and has a very liquidy texture to it. It absorbs very quickly and doesn’t leave any sticky or oily finish to the skin at all. It has a pretty mild tea tree scent compared to most other tea tree products out there and doesn’t bother me at all.

To give some sort of an idea of my current skin condition, I have several acne scars and I break out once in a while. Since I have recently been traveling a lot for school, I have been breaking out more often, so I was so excited for this product! I have a few mild pimples, but my main concern is my acne scars that just don’t seem to go away.

After using this serum, my pimples did seem a bit better and went away quicker than usual. After breaking out, I usually get scars, but after using this, my scars seemed a bit lighter than usual. This serum also helped control my oil production which I could definitely notice after blotting my face. However, although it did help a bit with my scars, there was no drastic improvement in my skin condition. I would recommend this to people who break out frequently and have combination to oily skin. I was worried that this would be drying since it is an acne product, but it wasn’t at all!

Pros:

Helped reduce acne scars a bit

Controlled oil production

Helped with mild acne

Not drying

Light scent

Cons:

Loose cap

No major effects on acne

If you are interested in purchasing this, you can find it on the RoseRoseShop website for $13.69 currently.


 

Disclaimer: These products were given to me for review purposes, but all of these opinions are my own honest thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Review: Neulii Tea Tree BHA Blemish Control Serum 리뷰: 늘이 티트리 바하 블래미쉬 컨트롤 세럼 

Comment! ^-^

