Review: Neulii Green Tea BHA Pore Tightening Serum 

If you read my previous review on the Neulii Tea Tree BHA Blemish Control Serum, you know that RoseRoseShop recently released their own skincare line called Neulii and I received 2 products to share my review with you guys! So today, I have my Neulii Green Tea BHA Pore Tightening Serum review!

The packaging is almost exactly the same as their tea tree serum except the labeling is green rather than pink. It comes in a simple glass bottle.


Just like the tea tree serum, the clear cap was very loose and falls off easily. I really like the pump dispenser of the bottle because I feel like it dispenses just the right amount of product for each use.

Here are the directions and ingredients.

 Description:

Highly enriched serum containing concentrated green tea and natural BHA extracts; removes pore expansion caused by excessive sebum, and helps maintain pore contraction.

The serum itself has a very watery consistency and is clear in color. It has a sort of citrus scent to it and smells nothing like green tea. I love how none Neulii’s products had a artificial smell and all smelled like there wasn’t much added fragrance. Once you pat the serum onto your skin, it absorbs very quickly and leaves absolutely no sticky or oily finish.

I like to switch off between the tea tree and this green tea serum for my day and night time skincare routines. I found that this did help control my sebum production levels throughout the day a bit. While blotting my face during the day, my oiliness did seem less than usual.

One of my highest expectations for this serum was its claim to shrink pores. I have pretty oily skin, so my pores have gotten enlarged from oil production which clog them up. (Sorry if this is tmi lol). One of my major problems, is that when I apply bb cream or foundation, it just doesn’t look smooth because of my large pores, so I was really looking for a good pore product. This serum claims to help reduce the size of pores, but I don’t see much effect. Maybe they seem just tiniest bit better, but I really don’t see much difference.

Pros:

Light citrus scent

Helped control oil

Absorbs quickly and leaves a smooth finish

Cons:

Loose cap that falls off

Doesn’t do much for shrinking pores

 


Disclaimer: These products were given to me for review purposes, but all of these opinions are my own honest thoughts.

6 thoughts on “Review: Neulii Green Tea BHA Pore Tightening Serum 

Comment! ^-^

