Review: A. True Sweet Song Black Tea One-Step Cleansing Water 리뷰: 에이트루 스윗 송 블랙 티 원-스텝 클렌징 워터

I have never tried a cleansing water before where you don’t even need to wash it off, so I was extremely excited to try this product!

I have never even heard of the brand A.True before, so I was a little skeptical at first. The fact that I didn’t even need to rinse also scared me a bit. I was afraid that it wouldn’t completely remove the oils and that I would break out the next day.

The packaging first of all is soooo pretty! I love this little pastel pink color and the bottle’s simple design.

Volume: 300ml

Price: around $28 USD

Ingredients:


Description:

♡ Black tea water contains anti-oxidants which help revitalize the skin by helping deliver nutrition. By purifying Orange petals and Verbena leaves, which are rich in vitamins and minerals, we formulate into our cleansing water principles which help you maintain healthier skin.

♡ The cleansing water effectively removes daily makeup impurities, and even eye and lip makeup. It’s hypoallergenic formula uses safe ingredients which gently cleanse the skin, redefining its texture without leaving you any burning or irritating feelings.

♡ Fruit acid is contained without “Multi-Fruit Complex,” which softens dead skin cells whilst moisturizing and hydrating you leaving a softer and cleaner texture. “Multi-Fruit Complex”: Extracts of bilberry fruit, sugar cane, oranges, lemons Sugar Maple.

♡ Skin relaxing properties are found within Panthenol (Vitamin B5). This helps reduce the overall stress and irritation placed on the skin from environmental factors.

Directions:

Use this product with a cotton pad to remove all traces of makeup or any impurities. No rinsing is required. Rinse with water if preferred.

There is a warning to avoid contact with eyes, so I’m pretty sure this cleansing water is to be used only to remove face makeup and not eye makeup.

I used this product primarily to clean my face on the go. Since I have been traveling a lot lately, I have spent a lot of time on the road, without anytime to wash my face properly, so I would just use this instead. I don’t normally use this on a regular day basis, but when I don’t have the chance to give my face a proper cleanse.

When I poured some onto a cotton pad, the product was pretty much colorless and had an extremely light scent. Although the ingredient list does say that it contains fragrance, it is probably very minimal since I could barely even smell it.

I had on a bb cushion all over my face, so I wasn’t sure if it would remove it completely. However, it did a pretty amazing job! With just a few wipes, I could see that basically all of my makeup was transferred onto the cotton pad! This was actually quite impressive since I didn’t use any water at all or rinse.

Usually when you apply toner after cleansing, you can see all the dirt that your cleanser missed removing. When I put on my toner, there was barely any residue left! This was really amazing taking into consideration that this is only a one-step cleanser. Not to mention, my skin was also insanely soft and supple! I’m not sure if it was the black tea, but it left my skin super smooth.

I would definitely recommend this to literally everyone who just sometimes doesn’t have enough time to cleanse properly. This will remove almost all your makeup in literally just one-step.

Pros:

Only requires one-step, no rinsing

Very convenient to use

Non irritating & light fragrance

Effectively removes all face makeup

Leaves skin smooth and soft after using

Cons:

Doesn’t remove eye makeup


4 thoughts on “Review: A. True Sweet Song Black Tea One-Step Cleansing Water 리뷰: 에이트루 스윗 송 블랙 티 원-스텝 클렌징 워터

Comment! ^-^

