Review: The Face Shop Oil Control Sun Cream 리뷰: 클린 페이스 오일 컨트롤 선 크림 SPF 35, PA++

img_3534-1
Sunscreen is a skincare essential, especially in the upcoming hot summer weather! However, many sunscreens leave my skin oily and greasy, so I decided to try out this oil control one by The Face Shop!

Since I have oily skin, finding a good sunscreen that leaves my skin feeling fresh and non-greasy has always been an issue for me. After reading claims that this sunscreen would keep my face feeling oil-free, I decided to give a try!

THE FACE SHOP Clean Face Oil Control Sun Cream

50 ml/ 1.69 fl. oz.

$9.20 on Amazon

Description:

An oil-free sunscreen with refreshing texture that does not cause blemishes. Lightweight, shine-free formula provides high UVA/UVB protection. Appropriate for oily, acne-prone skin type.

Directions:

After skincare routine, apply an appropriate amount onto the skin in an outward direction.


First of all, I thought the packaging was a little bit ugly to be honest. I don’t really like the color brown, but that’s just my personal opinion. The tube was just a simple screw cover and squeeze bottle.

Here are the ingredients:


The product itself was white colored and had a pleasant floral scent. It was very light and not overpowering. I was really hoping that this wouldn’t leave a white cast, but it definitely did. It wasn’t terrible or anything, but it left a a bit of a white film on my face just like all other sunscreens out there.

I also thought that since this was a sunscreen formulated for oily skin types that it would have a light texture, but it felt just like regular sunscreens. It felt a bit heavy and was a kind of difficult to spread evenly. At first, it felt like it left a greasy finish, but after it got fully absorbed, it left a pretty matte and shine-free finish. Although it claims to suit oily skin, I really do not feel like this sunscreen is that different from normal ones. Even though this product was not terrible or anything, there wasn’t anything special about it all that differentiates it. I would definitely not purchase this again and am still looking for a good sunscreen for oily skin. Any recommendations?

Pros:

Light floral scent

Matte and shine-free finish

Cons:

Left a bit of a whitecast

Thick texture is hard to spread

Not much different than regular sunscreens in terms of preventing oils

4 thoughts on “Review: The Face Shop Oil Control Sun Cream 리뷰: 클린 페이스 오일 컨트롤 선 크림 SPF 35, PA++

  1. I feel your struggle, I also have really oily skin and it’s so hard to find a good matte sunscreen! So far the best one that I’ve tried is the Vichy Ideal Soleil Mattifying Face Dry Touch SPF50 (but they also do SPF30) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

