Shopping Day, Skincare Haul & Food With Me in NYC and Flushing!!


I recently went to NYC and Flushing with my friend to eat some good food and do some shopping and I decided to share my day with you!

I wanted to go to NYC to go to Muji and buy some cool pens! If you don’t know what Muji is, it’s a Japanese department store that sells goods like stationary, furniture, clothes, and body care. When we arrived in the city, we decided to stop by Wafel and Dinges for a waffle!


The waffel was so tasty! It was golden brown, with crispy crust and a chewy inside! It had strawberries, bananas, whip cream, and melted chocolate as toppings. However, it was a bit pricey. It cost around $10 and wasn’t very big, but I would still recommend you to try it at least once if you are visiting!

I also saw H&M on the way and decided to stop by because I wanted to buy some sunglasses. I have never worn sunglasses outside before because I just feel like they look weird on me for some reason, but I decided to try it out this summer! The ones I picked were only $9.99, but I’m not sure if they look good on me or not…


Next, we finally arrived at Muji! All of my friends came here before and bought such cool pens and pencils, so I really wanted to buy some as well! The store was decent sized and had a variety of products, but I feel like everything there was overpriced except for their pens. A button down shirt was around $80!! I got 2 black and blue gel pens and a lead pencil which were all around $1.50 each. I love how the pens are super thin! They are only 0.38!


Our next stop after NYC, was Flushing! My favorite cuisine is definitely Asian food, so we decided to stop by for some lunch! My friend recommended that we get hand-pulled noodles at a small stand in the basement of New World Mall. She told me that it was very tasty, and based on the huge line of people waiting, I could tell that she wasn’t lying. We ordered dumpling soup hand pulled noodles. The person also made the noodles right in front of you, so I could tell that they would be very fresh!


I have hand-pulled noodles many times before and although these were good, they weren’t the best. The noodles were fresh and all, but I’ve had better.

After we ate, it was time to do some skincare shopping! I’m a little addicted to Korean skincare right now and you can see the damage I did below.


We stopped by Nature Republic, Skin Food, The Face Shop, and Missha. The Face Shop was having a 1 + 1 sale, so I got two foam cleansers for only $10! Also for some reason, at Nature Republic, they were selling many Holika Holika products as well. I don’t know if they are the same company or something, but if you know why, please let me know! Here is the full list of products I bought and some of the samples I received:

Nature Republic

Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream 슈퍼 아쿠아 맥스 컴비네이션 수분크림

Waterfull Baobab Mist Lemon Verbena 수분가득 바오밥 미스트 레몬버베나

Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Gel 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링젤

Samples:

Nature Republic Greentinol Mask Sheet 그린티놀 마스크 시트

Holika Holika Prime Youth Black Snail Repair Toner 프라임 유스 블랙 스네일 리페어 토너

Holika Holika Prime Youth Black Snail Repair Emulsion 프라임 유스 블랙 스네일 에멀젼

Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Foam 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링폼

Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Gel 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링젤

Holika Holika Skin & Good Cera Super Cream Original 스킨 앤 굳 세라 수퍼 크림 오리지널
Skin Food

Natural Fresh Oil Paper 내추럴 프레스 오일 페이퍼

The Face Shop

Seed Fermentation Cleansing Foam 씨앗발효 클렌징 폼

Samples:

White Seed Blanclouding White Moisture Cream 블란클라우딩 하얀 수분 크림

Missha 

My Beauty Diary Strawberry Yogurt Mask 我的美麗日記 草莓優格面膜

There will definitely be a lot of reviews coming soon so stay tuned! Which of these products do you want to see a review on first? I can also do a first impression post for the samples!


5 thoughts on “Shopping Day, Skincare Haul & Food With Me in NYC and Flushing!!

  1. Pingback: Review: Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Gel 리뷰: 홀리카 홀리카 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링젤 |

  2. the nature republic that u went to was just any other retail store carrying other brands product, if you had went further down the street there would have been the actual nature republic since they relocated. You should have to Ktown in Manhattan

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

