Summertime Skincare Tips!


The hot weather is officially here! Although it may be very nice out, we still have to be sure to keep our skin protected in order to prevent any damage. Here are some tips to ensure that your skin will stay safe during the summer season!

1. Use a sunscreen with at least SPF 30.

I’m pretty sure you have heard this millions of times before, but I seriously cannot stress this enough! Exposing your skin to harmful UV rays will lead to premature aging and wrinkles which I’m sure none of us want. More importantly, it can even lead to life-threatening effects such as skin cancer. Although it may seem like a hassle to apply it on, there are several alternatives that can make it much more simple. Try using a sunscreen stick if your are too lazy or use a foundation that has SPF in it.

2. Drink plenty of water! 

We tend to get dehydrated extremely easily during the summer as we sweat more to cool ourselves off, so be sure to drink a lot of water! This can help keep your skin hydrated as well as many other benefits.

3. Wear hats! 

Hats serve as another form of protection from the sun. Currently, I love the baseball cap look, which I think is really cute and can keep your skin protected at the same time!

4. Carry a face mist with you.

Throughout the day, our skin can get dehydrated and heat up. Simply spraying your face with mist can keep it moisturized as well as cool you down. Even just using water can make a huge difference. If you want to DIY your own face mist, try mixing water and green tea for an even more nutrient-rich face mist!

5. Avoid dewy makeup and go for a matte finish.

Since we tend to sweat more in the hot weather, our skin produces more oil. If you have dewy or glowey makeup, these oils will melt off all the makeup. Instead, try to go for a more matte finish and use powder in order to increase the longevity.

6. Use lightweight skincare products.

Instead of layering on heavy and creamy skincare products, try to use lighter creams instead. Because of the humid and hot air, these heavy layers of product can clog up pores causing us to break out. Try using oil-free moisturizers.

I hope that you were able to learn some important tips from this post to keep your skin beautiful! Thanks for reading and go enjoy the summer!

8 thoughts on “Summertime Skincare Tips!

  1. I have a very oily skin and i think that’s one of tje factor why i have many pimple. Please help me. What shall I do? I hope i’ll get an answer from you.

    Like

    • I feel you! I have super oily skin as well, but I found that using blotting paper throughout the day has really helped me out. Also, I’m currently using an oil control sunscreen which helps to keep my face less shiny. I would recommend to just try to find products that say oil/sebum control since these are formulated specifically for oily skinned people.

      Like

  2. How to know if your moisturizer is oil-free? That’s my problem recently. My workplace is not air-conditioned. I always perspire a lot. After 3 hours my make up seems to melt.. then my face becomes super oily. I don’t understand where all the oil coming from. It is because of my pores? or the make up I use.
    My basic everyday make-up are Pond’s Dewy Rose Cream, BB Cream Maybelline New York, Maybelline NY Shine Free Cake Powder. Do you think I need to change all these brands? I want some recommendations Kelly from you. Thank you! >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    • Based on the name, it seems like the dewy cream gives off a more moisturized and glowy finish. I’m not sure if I’m 100% right, but I’m just basing that off of the title. Since all of the other products you use seem to be designed to combat oils, I believe it is the cream that you are using that is causing your skin to produce so much oil. I am currently using the Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Cream which is specifically designed for combination skin types and it has worked very well for me. There is also an oily skin type version as well, so maybe you may want to try that one instead. Hope I was able to help! Oily skin really is a struggle for me these days too!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for your reply..! ^^~I am not using the dewy cream as for now..I’ll see the results.. I am also planning for my make up removing products every night.. you might want to suggest.. :)thanks

        Liked by 1 person

      • For my makeup removal, I’m currently using the Sally’s Box Cleansing Balm followed by the Nature Republic Sparkling Mud Foam Cleanser. I have oily skin as well and I have found that this cleansing routine has been able to properly remove all makeup and oils without leaving my skin feeling overly dry. Good luck!!! ♥️

        Like

  3. Pingback: 7 Natural Beautiful Face Remedies (UPDATED) – Perfectionist You

Comment! ^-^

