Review: Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream No. 21 (리뷰: 미샤 M 퍼펙트 커버 비비 크림)


I have heard so much about this BB cream by Missha so I decided to try it out! Now let’s get to the review!

This product was at a pretty good price for about $12 for 50ml of product.

Description: 

It is a multi function BB cream with effect of UV blocking. Whitening and wrinkle care, creating perfect cover makeup. This M Perfect Cover BB Cream makes your skin tone clean by concealing blemishes with excellent skin coverage. It is a multi functional makeup cream with blocking UV rays, whitening and simplifies makeup formalities. It’s moisturized application with W/S texture makes sleek skin tone while supplying moisture and nutrition at the same time.

Directions:

After using B.B Boomer, apply an appropriate amount along th skin texture and finish with powder. Do not need to apply sun cream in addition.

First of all, the packaging was a bright red tube with gold cap, which wasn’t that nice in my opinion. I prefer the normal skin tone color of most bb creams. The golden pump is pretty convenient and helps wih dispensing a good amount of product, but the cap gets dirty easily.

The color looks a little grayish and had a slight ashy undertone to it. I have a warm skin tone, so the color didn’t really match too well. It wasn’t too light or anything, but I think this color would be more suitable for cool skin tones. I have tried the shade 23 by Missha before, but that was in a cushion form. (You can check out my review of the Missha Magic M Cushion here.) Shade 23 had more of a yellow-ish tone to it which matched my skin better, but it was a little bit on the dark side.

The formula is very light weight and spreads very smoothly and evenly. It didn’t really feel like I was wearing any makeup at all. However, the texture was a bit oily. It definitely had a more dewy and moisturized finish which is pretty typical for most Korean base products. When I blotted my face throughout the day, I saw that it increased the oil on my face.

It helped cover up some pores and reduced redness, but the coverage is not very good. I would say it had light medium coverage, so if you have more visible blemishes, I would not recommend this or suggest that you use a concealer. Even when I layered on multiple layers, I could still see my acne scars through it. However, a positive was that it didn’t cake at all and didn’t stick to dry patches of skin.

Pros: 

Lightweight and smooth texture

Affordable price

Convenient pump

Covers up some pores

Reduces redness of blemishes

Cons:

Made skin more oily

Light medium coverage

I personally don’t like the packaging

Grayish/ashy undertone

Gets cakey when layered

6 thoughts on “Review: Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream No. 21 (리뷰: 미샤 M 퍼펙트 커버 비비 크림)

Comment! ^-^

