Review: Nature Republic Jeju Sparkling Mud Foam Cleanser 리뷰: 네이처리퍼블릭 제주 탄산 머드 폼 클렌저 

After using up the Etude House Baking Powder Foam Cleanser, which was just ok, I decided to look for a new foam cleanser. So when I saw this cleanser on sale for 50% off at the Nature Republic store in Flushing, I decided to try it out.

Jeju Sparkling Mud Foam Cleanser | 150 ml


The packaging looks just like all the other classic Nature Republic products with its green color. The tube is also just like all other typical foam cleansers.

Description: 

This rich lather contains micro granules that help remove impurities lodged in the pores and makeup residue for clear skin.

Contains French Mud for oil control and pore tightening.

Jeju sparkling water for cleansing and hydration.

Provides moisture, hydration, tightening and soothing.

Directions: 

Dispense an appropriate amount to make foam. Apply all over the face in a gentle massaging motion, and then wash off with lukewarm water.

Ingredients:


When I squeezed the product out onto my hand, it had a gray, mud-like texture. But the scent was very nice! It was light and not too overpowering.


My favorite thing about this cleanser is how little product you need for it to foam up nicely. I only need a tiny amount, mix with some water, and it lathers up into a lot of foam. Since you only need a small amount of product, this cleanser will definitely last for a long time.

When I started massaging it onto my face, I could feel little granules in the cleanser that would melt as I continued to rub it in. It actually felt strangely satisfying for some reason lol. I felt like my skin was getting a good cleanse.

A major issue I have with many foam cleansers is that it is drying and leaves my skin feeling tight after use. However, I did not feel this at all with this cleanser! My skin felt extremely clean, but it was still hydrated. I definitely want to recommend this to all people with normal/combination/oily skin because it removes all oils while also maintains moisture. For those of you with dry or sensitive skin, I think the granules in this cleanser could potentially irritate your skin, so I would recommend using it 2-3 times a week.

I loved this cleanser and would definitely purchase it again! In my opinion, it was much better than the Etude House Baking Powder Foam Cleanser.

Pros:

Foams up nicely with small amount of product

Light and pleasant scent

Cleans oil and makeup very well

Doesn’t leave skin dry or tight feeling

Good for normal/combination/oily skin types

Cons:

May be irritating for those with dry or sensitive skin

Comment! ^-^

