Review: SALLY’S BOX Moisture Melting Cleansing Balm 리뷰: 샐리스박스 모이스쳐 멜팅 클렌징 밤

Cleansing balms are similar to oil cleansers in that they melt away all makeup and oils from your face. I have always wanted to try one, but never got the chance to until I got the Sally’s Box Moisture Melting Cleansing Balm!

Description:

In addition to cleansing, the anti-thermarin and four herbal ingredients keep your skin clean and smooth. Anti-thermorin controls heat on the inside and outside of the skin. Patented cleansing cream to prevent heat aging and control skin temperature. Mild cleansing balm that both cools the skin while providing an excellent whitening effect. The four herbs (lavender, rosemary, oregano, thyme) with antioxidant and anti-wrinkle properties create healthy and beautiful skin.

This product claims to:

-leave no dryness                                                                     -zero irritation

-cleanses impurities from pores                                         -zero oiliness

-improve skin                                                                             -prevent aging due to heat

-controls sebum secretion                                                      -whitens the skin


If you ask me, this seems to claim to do about everything! But let’s just see if it can hold up to these claims.

Directions:

Apply a generous amount of cleansing balm and massage in using a rolling motion.

Wash off with tepid water. (woah…that vocab tho)

First of all, the box that it came in was absolutely adorable! It had a cute flower on the top. The product container itself was pretty simple with a light pastel mint color and white cap. It felt sturdy and was made out of hard plastic.

Ingredients:

When you opened it up, there was plastic covering over the balm with a spatula on top. I love it when products come with spatulas because it helps keep it sanitized and germ free. I think it’s especially important when it comes to a cleansing balm because can you imagine sticking your dirty fingers in there to scoop it out?! Just ewww…

The balm was also a beautiful pastel blue color.

When I scooped it up, the texture was just like all other cleansing balms. It felt a little bit waxy and clumpy. I thought that it would be hard to spread, but I was completely wrong! Once the balm touches your skin, the heat from your skin just melts it and it becomes very smooth and easy to rub. All of my makeup was coming off very easily. One of my favorite things about this product is that it doesn’t sting your eyes at all! So if you are wearing eye makeup, rubbing this over your eyes to remove it will leave absolutely no stinging effect.

Another thing I want to mention is the scent. It’s not strong at all, but it smells so much like bubble tea to me! I don’t know if it’s just me, but every time I use this, I start to crave bubble tea so badly!

After I massage the balm into my skin, I like to add a little but of water to help emulsify it and make it easier to rub in. After massaging my face for about 2-3 minutes, I then wash it off.

I thought that it would leave my skin oily, since the balm had a bit of an oily texture to it, but it did not at all! My skin felt very clean, smooth, but not dry either. I would definitely recommend this product to people of all skin types because it is a very gentle cleansing balm that doesn’t leave any oily residue!

Pros:

Pretty pastel blue sturdy container

Comes with a spatula

Spreads across face easily

Effectively removes all makeup

Doesn’t cause eyes to sting

Leaves skin clean and smooth with no oily finish

Cons:

Has fragrance



Comment! ^-^

