My Cleansing Routine & Clarisonic Mia Fit Skin Cleansing System

Hey guys! I’m sure many of you all know this, but cleansing is probably the most important part of your skin routine, since it frees your face from all the dirt and oils. I wanted to share with all of you exactly what products I use and how I cleanse my face everyday!

I have also included links to my detailed reviews of each of the products, so please check that out as well!

Currently, I am following the double cleansing method since I feel like it really rids of any dirt completely. Basically what it is is using an oil based cleanser first to remove makeup and oils and then following up with a foam cleanser to ensure a clean face. 

The first product I use is the Sally’s Box Moisture Melting Cleansing Balm. I just scoop a small amount onto my hands and gently rub it all over my face. Although it feels thick and waxy and first, once it contacts your skin, it immediately melts into a smooth texture. When I use this, I can just feel all of my makeup and oil melt away. I then rinse my face thoroughly.

My next step is to use my foam cleanser along with my cleansing brush. My favorites at this time is using the Nature Republic Jeju Sparkling Mud Foam Cleanser along with the Clarisonic Mia Fit Skin Cleansing System. After wetting my face, I just squirt a little of the cleanser onto the brush head and turn it on. I gently move the brush in circular motions all over my face and especially around my nose and on the cheek areas.

Although this cleansing brush is expensive, I really love it! It has 2 speed settings: delicate and power cleanse. The compact size is also perfect for travel and on-the-go! Whenever I use this, my face just feels amazingly fresh and clean. Ever since I introduced this into my cleansing routine, my skin has improved a lot and feels much smoother overall.

On days where I don’t have the time to cleanse my face properly or am traveling, I really love to use the A.True Black Tea One-Step Cleansing Water. This product seriously removes everything and is super gentle as well! The ingredients are also all natural and has none of that chemical crap.

I hope you guys found this post helpful in some way! Please let me know if you have anymore questions and I’m also curious to know, what cleansing routine do you follow?

5 thoughts on “My Cleansing Routine & Clarisonic Mia Fit Skin Cleansing System

  1. I double cleanse like you with an oil (Body Shop camomile cleansing oil) and a foaming face wash (any for sensitive skin). 😊 I have never tried a cleansing brush as I am scared my face will be too sensitive for it. Even the softer brushes feel too harsh for my skin. 😢 Is this one expensive?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for sharing! I will definitely try cleansing with an oil one day too. I have thought about it before, but I’m afraid it will cause me to break out. Did it leave your skin oily after? And also, yeah this brush was quite expensive. I got it as a gift for my birthday, but it normally costs around $200. There are definitely cheaper options out there. I have used one by Olay which is only about $30 and it was pretty good as well. At first, I was hesitant about the harshness of the brush too, but it turned out just fine. Most cleansing brushes come with different speed settings, so I recommend you to start off with the lowest setting just to see how your skin reacts first. If everything seems fine, then I would turn it up a little bit.

      Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

