Review: Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Gel 리뷰: 홀리카 홀리카 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링젤


As I mentioned before in my Shopping Day and Food With Me in NYC and Flushing blog post, I purchased this adorable peeling gel by Holika Holika in the Nature Republic store in Flushing! Let’s see how the product performed!

I have always used the famous and popular Cure Aqua Peeling Gel, which has performed great, but I just wanted to explore some of the more affordable products.


First of all, let’s all just take a moment to take in how amazingly adorable this packaging is!! Before I opened it, I was like what is this white oval thing? After taking off the cover, I was like omg so cute! The dispenser is the egg yolk and I guess Holika Holika wanted to go along with the egg theme.

Ingredients: WATER, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, QUATERNIUM-60, CARBOMER, GLYCERYL POLYACRYLATE, VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT, SACCHARUM OFFICINARUM (SUGAR CANE) EXTRACT, ACER SACCHARUM (SUGAR MAPLE) EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) FRUIT EXTRACT, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, PORTU;ACA OLERACEA EXTRACT, EGG YOLK EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED EGG SHELL MEMBRANE, CELLULOSE, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, EGG SHELL POWDER, VINEGAR, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE
Description:

Facial peeling gel formulated with natural eggs from Mountain Jiri to sweep away dead skin cells and dirt for a silky-smooth, supple skin.

Directions: 

Apply to dry face and gently massage with circular motions while avoiding the eye area. Rinse thoroughly with lukewarm water

After you squirt some out onto your hand, you can see that the product has a gel-like texture and is clear in color. Pretty standard in all peeling gels.


It does have added fragrance, but the scent is very light and pleasant. I’m really not sure how to describe it, but it is a very unique scent that you wouldn’t really expect in a skincare product.

Once thing you must remember is to only use this on dry skin! I made the mistake of using it after I showered and I was so disappointed when no skin was coming off. So if you remember to apply it to dry skin, you will see dead skin begin to rub off as you massage it in.


This peeling gel actually worked very well! I saw a lot of my old dead skin peel off easily and it left my face feeling so soft and smooth! However, I feel like this product still didn’t remove as much dead skin as the Cure peeling gel. I could tell that when I applied the rest of my skincare products, my face was able to absorb the products much better. It also wasn’t irritating at all and didn’t leave any dryness or redness! The next morning, when I applied my cushion foundation, it also went on a lot smoother and didn’t catch on any dry patches.

I was actually very impressed with this product! I would say that this can definitely compare to the Cure Peeling Gel! The only difference may be that the Cure one doesn’t have any scent to it and removes more dead skin. But other than that, the Holika Holika Peeling Gel is definitely worth the price! I really want to recommend this product to everyone to try out!

Pros:

Adorable egg shape

Affordable price

Effectively removes some dead skin

Light scent

Leaves skin soft and smooth

Cons:

Has fragrance

Doesn’t remove as much dead skin as other peeling gels

2 thoughts on “Review: Holika Holika Smooth Egg Skin Peeling Gel 리뷰: 홀리카 홀리카 매끈한 에그 스킨 필링젤

Comment! ^-^

