Review: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

Wishtrend is an online store that sells a variety of popular Korean beauty and skincare products. While selling other brands, they also created the popular beauty brand Klairs. They recently sent me a few products to try out, so let’s start with the Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream! 

I have never actually tried any Klairs products before, but I heard so many bloggers and Youtubers rave over this brand!

Currently, on their website, this product is selling for $24.50 for 30 ml of product.


I think a major reason why this cream has been getting a lot of attention is because of its unique beautiful blue color. What gives it this gorgeous color is actually Guaiazulene. This is extracted from camomile oil and is completely natural.


Just look at how pretty it is!!

Description:

This cream is great for sensitive and/or acne-prone skin. Although the standard Klairs skincare line provides gentle, effective soothing, additional care is needed for those dealing with the troubles of extreme sensitivity. The Midnight Blue Calming Cream works to rapidly soothe and regulate skin that is stressed from irritation by heat or build-up of sebum, all while being gentle to even the most sensitive skin.

I am actually struggling with red acne scars at the moment because of the stress I feel from school, so I was super excited to give this a try!

This cream is actually different from most other creams in that you don’t have to apply it on your entire face. Just pat it on areas that are irritated or need some soothing. It can also be used as a sleeping mask by applying another layer overnight!

Directions:

Apply a small amount on the affected area in the morning and evening after using toner and serum.

I applied one layer right before I went to sleep. This cream has a very light and pleasant scent that quickly goes away. It also absorbs very well and leaves no sticky or oily finish.

Below, the picture on the left is an area on my face right after applying the cream, and the picture on the right is the same area on my face the very next morning. Sorry about how disgusting my skin looks! I was hesitant about posting pictures of my ugly blemished skin, but I really wanted to show the effects of the cream.


As you can see, after just one night, this cream already has visibly reduced the redness! I was amazed by the results! Although the acne scars are still very obvious, the redness around them has diminished quite a bit. In addition to its calming effects, I also love its moisturization! It kept my skin hydrated and plump through the entire night without it feeling heavy or oily at all.

After using this cream consistently over 2 weeks, I have noticed a drastic change in my skin condition. My redness has calmed down and my skin feels refreshed and moisturized when I wake up the next morning. Guys, I think I have found my holy grail cream! I never even knew that a cream could have such major effects! For years, I have been using the Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Cream, but I think I’m switching over. Sorry, Nature Republic!

Overall, I truly think this cream is wonderful! It’s effects are visible right away and it caused absolutely no irritation to my skin. Even though it is a little pricey at $25 for a very small jar, I would purchase it for sure! Thanks so much to Wishtrend for giving me the opportunity to try it out!

Buy it here for $24.50

Pros:

Immediately reduces redness after one use

Moisturizes and hydrates skin

No oily or sticky finish

Light scent that goes away quickly

Cons:

A little pricey


Have any of you guys tried out this cream before? What are some of your favorite creams at the moment?


Disclaimer: Even though I received this product for review purposes, all of the above opinions are my own, and I am not being paid anything to write this review.

6 thoughts on “Review: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

Comment! ^-^

