Review: Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop

Here is next product I was kindly sent by Wishtrend to try out and review! It is the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop serum!

This product is sold on the Wishtrend website for $23 for 35 ml of product.

It comes in a sleek white dropper bottle for easy application.

Description:

This serum is ideal for people who want to brighten their skin and fade acne scars and pigmentation. The Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop is made to energize and rejuvenate your skin with the power of pure, concentrated Vitamin C, and contains key ingredients from nature, for an innovative, multi-solution, non-irritating formula that revitalizes, maintains and transforms your skin!

If you are a regular reader on my blog, you probably know that my acne scars are probably the thing I am most concerned about on my face right now. I have tried many many scar fading or brightening products, but they just don’t seem to work! So I was really hoping that maybe this could be the one!

The serum is clear and has a very thin consistency similar to water.

The finish of it is very difficult to describe, but I’ll try my best. It sort of feels oily but not at the same time. Haha sorry if I am not making sense! If you rub down on it, it feels oily, but if you don’t, it feels soft and smooth. There is also almost no scent at all, so it’s great for people who are sensitive to fragrances.

I usually applied 3 drops for my entire face and gently patted it in until absorbed completely.

When I first used it, I was concerned because if it’s oily finish. Any products with oil in it tend to break me out, since I have oily skin. Unfortunately, this was exactly the case. The next morning, my skin had produced small pimples around my cheeks and nose. At first I thought it was just a coincidence, so I continued to use it. More acne started developing until I finally decided to remove it from my skincare routine. Right after I stopped, my acne started to slow down and diminish.

Sadly, this product was not right for me personally,  but don’t be discouraged from trying it out yourself! I can tell that it is a very gentle Vitamin C serum and many people have raved about its effectiveness. However, if you have oily skin like me, you might want to be careful and test it out on a small area first just to make sure that you don’t have a bad reaction to it.

Pros:

Very gentle and non-irritating

Light scent

Moisturizing

Cons:

Caused acne

Has an oily finish


Have any of you tried this out before? I’m still looking for acne scar products, so please let me know of any good products out there!

You can purchase it here.


Disclaimer: Even though I received this product for review purposes, all of the above opinions are my own, and I am not being paid anything to write this review.

One thought on “Review: Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop

  1. Aww sorry about your experience! This seems like a pretty good serum for people without oily skin. I have normal skin, so I will give it a try. I will let you know about how it worked for me!

    Like

Comment! ^-^

