Review: Klairs Mochi BB Cushion

This is the last product that I was sent by Wishtrend to review! It’s the new Klairs Mochi BB Cushion! After seeing it being featured on the Wishtrend TV YouTube channel, I really wanted to give it a try!

This product costs $22 for 15 g of product.

First of all, let’s just take a moment to admire the adorableness of the packaging! The box, cushion case, and the puff all have this cute little face on it! I’m a sucker for cute packaging, so I almost died when I saw this!



The puff feels very sturdy and stiffer than most other puffs. And rather than the classic blue color, this puff is light beige.

Description:

The Mochi BB Cushion has an apricot-beige tone that complements both yellow and red skin in a natural way. It neutralizes the redness of the skin for a comfortable and healthy look while color correcting and brightening dull, discolored skin tone.

When it is first opened, you immediately see the cute protective sticker!

Instead of the normal flip cap, the cushion is opened by turning it. When it is brand new, the sponge is clean white, so it almost seems as if there is no foundation! But don’t worry, once you press down, the foundation begins to seep through and saturate the sponge.


Another important thing about this product is that it only comes in one shade. Most of the time, I find that Asian base makeup products tend to be too light for my skin tone, so I was afraid that it would be the same case with this. However, this shade actually matches very well with my skin tone. I’m normally around a 23 by the way. I feel like this foundation naturally blends in with any skin tone since it doesn’t have much coverage. Rather than covering up blemishes completely, it reduces redness and tones up the skin. I really do wish that it had more coverage since I have serious acne scars right now that I want to cover up.

I think my favorite feature of the cushion is how natural it looks. It has a very light texture and leaves a semi-matte while still a little dewy finish. It builds up very well and doesn’t cake up anywhere. Many cushions make it obvious that you are wearing makeup, but this one simply improves the appearance of the skin and looks very natural.


I had this foundation on for around 4-6 hours during the school day, and it’s longevity was pretty decent. I have oily skin, but the Mochi BB Cushion was still able to hold on without any touch ups or blotting!

I definitely want to recommend this product to people who have light acne scars or blemishes with coverage as not their priority. For me, since my skin currently has a lot of scars, I like to use cushions with more coverage.

Pros:

Adorable packaging!

Lasts 4-6 hours

Doesn’t cake up and looks natural

Semi-matte slightly dewy finish

Cons:

Lacks coverage (very important for me!)

Buy it here for $22.

Have any of you guys tried this out before?


Disclaimer: Even though I received this product for review purposes, all of the above opinions are my own, and I am not being paid anything to write this review. This product was sent to me simply for me to try it out.

8 thoughts on “Review: Klairs Mochi BB Cushion

Comment! ^-^

