Review: Lush Mask of Magnaminty

I’m pretty sure all of you have heard of this famous mask by Lush. After reading amazing thoughts on this product, I decided to finally purchase it and tell you guys what I think!

First of all, I love Lush’s whole concept of natural and handmade cosmetics. A lot of products can be harmful for your skin with its many chemical ingredients, but I never have to worry about this when I use products from Lush because I know I won’t have any weird reaction. The lady at Lush told me that this was their most popular product.

This product actually comes in two different sizes. I got a smaller size just to sample it before I bought a large amount. It cost $14.95 for 4.4 oz and $26.95 for 11.1 oz, so yes it’s quite pricey.

Description

China clay and fresh peppermint reach deep down to pull the debris from your pores, giving you that delightful tingly-clean sensation. We add loads of aduki beans to exfoliate flaky or dry skin, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe. Our inventors created Mask of Magnaminty to be the ultimate face mask, intense but not harsh or abrasive on the skin.

The product comes in Lush’s classic black container. Oh and by the way, did you know that if you bring back 5 empty containers, you get a free mask? I had no idea and was so happy when I found out! I guess it’s time to start collecting!


Right away, when you open it, the intense minty smell hits you. It smells a lot like toothpaste actually.

The mask itself is a green color and has a grainy texture probably from the aduki beans in it. Once you apply it, immediately, the cooling sensation takes over. It feels so amazing and calming! This is probably one of my favorite ways to just kick back and relax after a long day. As the mask tingles, I can almost feel as if my skin is getting cleaned out.

After about 10-15 minutes or so, the mask dries up. The mask comes off quite easily actually. Right away, I noticed how smooth my skin looked! My pores seemed to have shrunk a lot and my face felt baby smooth and refreshed. However, these effects do go away after about a day.

I believe that if I continually use this mask around 1-2 times a week, I will see major improvements. I was definitely impressed by this mask, and will be sure to repurchase the larger size!

Pros:

Leaves a cooling and refreshing sensation when applied

Washes off easily

Minimizes appearance of pores

Makes skin feel soft and smooth

Cons:

A little bit expensive


Have any of you guys tried this mask before? What were your thoughts on it? Let me know!

14 thoughts on “Review: Lush Mask of Magnaminty

  1. I could not be more positive about this mask. Lush seems to be doing great things for my skin at the moment, and in combination with their tea tree toner and Coalface soap, this mask has done wonders. I love that it can be a scrub if you want it to be, it smells great, and it doesn’t dry out the skin. Definitely worth looking like Fiona for haha. Great review and nice blog.

    Would you be interested in having your work featured/shared on Creators.co? We are currently in the process of diversifying the content on the platform and I think your work would be a perfect fit. I’d love to introduce you to the website so feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more info. You can find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! ^-^

