Olivarrier Review Part 2: Dual Moist Toning Lotiom


I recently posted a review on the Olivarrier mask, but here is the next product that I was kindly sent to review: the Olivarrier Dual Moist Toning Lotion!

Just by the looks, the packaging seems to be in line with Olivarrier’s concept: simplistic and neutral. The bottle feels sturdy and is just white and gray.

Description:

Toning lotion providing deep moisturization and healthy basic skincare by purifying the skin

It also mentions its suitability for sensitive skin since it’s a weak acid (pH 5.5), chemical preservatives free, fragrance free, coloring agent free, and dermatologically tested.

I love their idea of a toner that cleanses the skin, but also isn’t too harsh and irritating so that it strips away moisture. I personally have oily skin, so I typically don’t have much of an issue with a lack of moisture, but for those of you who have dry skin, this would be perfect!

The product itself quite watery and has a clear color. And one of the best parts of it is that it has absolutely no scent! It feels nice to know that I’m not loading on fragrance chemicals on my face.


I would say that you could either apply this with a cotton pad or your fingers. I used my fingers because I don’t wanna waste any! I just shake out about 5 drops or so, rub it between my palms, and pat it all over my face!

I love its non-sticky feeling and it’s quick absorption. Just a few quick pats and you’re good to go! Cleansing can often be harsh and drying to the skin, so it’s essential that you immediately follow up with a hydrating toner to replenish its moisture! Right after I put this toner on, any tightness that I had from cleansing was gone. I have been using this toner now for a good 3 weeks, and it is safe to say that I had absolutely no bad reaction to it or breakouts from it.

Although I wouldn’t say this is the most effective toner, it is definitely a safe one for those of you who have sensitive normal type skin. It is extremely gentle and has no fragrance whatsoever. However, for those of you who have dry skin, I would recommend a more moisturizing toner especially in this dry winter. Personally, this toner works great for me in the winter. Since I have oily skin, I don’t experience much dryness during the warmer months, but currently, this toner has been providing my skin with its much needed hydration this winter! Overall, it is a pretty average toner, but is definitely a safe bet for all skin types!

2 thoughts on “Olivarrier Review Part 2: Dual Moist Toning Lotiom

Comment! ^-^

