My Dyed Hair Care Routine

haircare1.jpg

Hey guys! As some of you probably know, I finally decided to change up my look and upgrade my hair with a balayage ombre! You can check out my detailed post on the process here! Anyways, since I want to preserve the healthiness of my hair, I have been working hard to keep it the best possible condition, so here is my hair care routine!

haircare.jpeg

1. Shampoo

Like I mentioned in my hair update post, I really wanted an ashy gray color, but I ended up instead with this yellow brassy brown because of the dark pigmentation of Asian hair. I did some research online and found that purple shampoo works well to eliminate yellow tones! And that’s why I have been using the Joico Color Balance Purple Shampoo ever since! This is a bit pricey though at $15 a bottle compared to my usual $4 Dove shampoos. I see my hair everyday, so I haven’t been able to see any noticeable difference at all in my hair color, but my friends tell me that it is getting a bit darker so I guess it is slowly working!

2. Conditioner

The product that I have been using for conditioner has now been a part of my regular hair routine for about 2 years now, and I am seriously just in love with it! It is the Wen Cleansing Conditioner! It comes in a variety of scents such as sweet almond, fig, and tea tree, but honestly the smell is trivial to me. The effects of it are what gets me to just absolutely fall in love! My hair is naturally frizzy and hard to manage, and before I found this conditioner, it has just always looked messy. However, this conditioner somehow just magically smoothes it out and makes it feel healthy and strong! I rub in after shampooing and let it sit for about 6-7 minutes, and it just transforms my hair! However, one thing to note is the price. At $32 a bottle, this is definitely not cheap, but trust me, it’s worth the investment!

3. Hair Oil

Now moving on the hair oil! Typically, I dislike hair oils since I feel like they leave a dirty heavy feeling in my hair, but started to use them since I know how beneficial they can be. In the mornings while I am getting ready, I just dispense around  1-2 pumps of Purador Argan Oil in my palms, rub my hands together, and rub it into my hair, focusing on the roots.

4. Hair Mist

I have recently discovered hair mists as a convenient way to add even more hair healthy ingredients! Currently, I have been switching off of the Nature Republic Argan Essential Moist Hair Mist and The Face Shop Essential Damage Care Hair Mist. They both contain oils and other ingredients to help combat damaged hair. I think both of them work pretty well, but the Face Shop one smells a lot better and has a stronger scent!

So, that’s it! I hope you found this post helpful!

6 thoughts on “My Dyed Hair Care Routine

Comment! ^-^

